Softball: Ogle County athletes receive Northwest Upstate Illini Conference honors

Local players recognized on All-Conference teams


OGLE COUNTY — The Northwest Upstate Illini Conference released its 2024 All-Conference Softball Team.

Among the First-Team All-NUIC South honorees were Forreston’s Jenna Greenfield and Ayla Kiper as well as Polo’s Cheyenna Wilkins and Karlea Frey.

Second-Team All-NUIC South winners included Forreston’s Ella Ingram and McKenna Rummel as well as Polo’s Sydnei Rahn and Camrynn Jones.

Honorable Mentions included Forreston’s Bailey Sterling. Forreston also won the NUIC South Sportsmanship Award.