Nearly 60 percent voter turnout in Ogle County

OREGON – Nearly 60 percent of the registered voters in Ogle County voted in the election on Nov. 6.

In total, 50.4 of the 32,316 registered voters cast ballots in the county.

While JB Pritzker won the governor’s race in Illinois, Gov. Bruce Rauner carried the county with 10,178 to Pritzker’s 6,347.

U.S. Rep. Adam Kinzinger was re-elected and won Ogle County as well, garnering 12,122 votes to challenger Sara Dady’s 6,935.

Local County Board winners were Rick Fritz (1,691 votes) and Benjamin Youman (905) in District 1; Patricia Nordman (1,640) and Wayne Reising (1,256) in District 2; Lloyd Droege (743) and Greg Sparrow (724) in District 3; Bruce McKinney (1,733) and John Kenney (1,291) in District 4; Martin Typer (2,199) and Richard Janes (1,585) in District 5; Dorothy Bowers (1,652) and Todd McLester (1,218) in District 6; Stanley Asp (1,435) and Dean Fox (1,239) in District 7; and Lyle Hopkins (1,991) and Susie Corbitt (1,609) in District 8.

Also winning uncontested races in the county were County Clerk and Recorder Laura Cook, Sheriff Brian VanVickle and County Treasurer Linda Beck.

Video News
More In Home