Obituaries

Dean Hagemann, 60, of Byron IL passed away on Wednesday February 21, 2024 from a sudden medical condition.  

Susan Ann Busser, age 91, died Saturday, February 17, 2024 at Serenity Hospice and Home near Oregon, IL. 

Vonard “Dutch” L. Johnson, 93, of Polo, passed away Friday, February 16, 2024, at his home. 

June D. Kereven, 94, of Oregon, died Wednesday, February 14, 2024, at Serenity Hospice and Home, near Oregon, with her family by her side.

Penny Jean McCoy, 79, of Leaf River went to be with the Lord on Sunday, February 11, 2024. 

Morris “Bud” Wiener, age 93, passed away on February 1st, 2024 at Serenity Hospice and Home.

Patrick M. Donaldson, age 78, passed away peacefully the morning of February 14, 2024 at Swedish American Hospital in Rockford.

Verna E. McIntosh, 84 passed away peacefully at Serenity Hospice on February 7, 2024.

Alan D. Nordman, age 69, died peacefully on Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024 at the Serenity Hospice and Home near Oregon surrounded by his loving family.

Mark L. Winterton, age 68, passed away at home surrounded by his loving family on Saturday, February 10, 2024.

Joyce Ann Noon, age 77, died peacefully on Wednesday, February 7, 2024 at Serenity Hospice and Home near Oregon. 

LaVon L. “Tootie” Willey, age 85, passed away on February 1, 2024 at Generations at Neighbors in Byron.

Donald J. Myers, age 97, passed away on Wednesday February 7, 2024 in Serenity Hospice & Home, Oregon, IL. 

After 93 years of love, laughter, hard work, courage, faith, and dedication to family and friends, we lost our mom, grandma and GG on February 3, 2024. 

Richard “Rick” L. Hultquist, age 69, went to be with the Lord on Tuesday, January 2, 2024, surrounded by his loving family at Generations at Neighbors Nursing Home in Byron, IL. 

Alice E. Knaub, age 78, died on Thursday, January 25, 2024, in her home, surrounded by her family. 

Anna Belle Gambrel, age 91, died Sunday, January 28, 2024 at Generations at Neighbor’s in Byron surrounded by her loving family. 

Lisle G. Harris, age 77, passed away on Tuesday January 23, 2024 at Liberty Village in Freeport.

Richard “Rick” S. Hewes, 75, of Polo, passed away Sunday, January 28, 2024, at Rock River Hospice in Sterling, IL. 

Everett W. Stoker, age 24, formerly of Byron, Illinois and Wasilla Alaska died Monday, January 22, 2024.

Nancy Ann Fulton, 88, died on January 22, 2024 at Oregon Living and Rehab Center.

Charles (Chuck) E. Hays, 70, of Freeport, passed away unexpectedly, at SSM Health Center in Monroe, Wisconsin, Saturday January 6, 2024, after a cardiac arrest.

Sharon K. Cox, age 85, passed away peacefully on Thursday January 11, 2024 in Pinecrest Manor Nursing Home, Mt. Morris, IL. 

Linda E. Mitchell of Byron passed away peacefully on Thursday, January 11, 2024 surrounded by her loved ones.

Richard C. Montavon age 88 of Dixon passed away on Friday Jan. 12, 2024 at Serenity Hospice and Home in Oregon, surrounded by his children.

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 19 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.