Forrestville Valley School District celebrates 2024 Bus Driver Appreciation Week


The Forrestville Valley School District 221 celebrated "Bus Driver Appreciation Week" from Feb. 5-9. The drivers were treated every day with a special treat from administration, athletic department, kitchen staff & the Forreston Grade Schools PTO plus many parents & students.

The drivers wish to thank everyone for making their week special.

Top row from left to right: Marsha Birkholz, Laura Hillman, Kirk Janicke, Mike Kortemeier, and Erin Leibow. Middle row from left to right: John Mershon, Dan Miller, Jean Noonkesser, Kelley Parks, and Tom Schoonhoven. Bottom row from left to right: Brent Smith, Chet Strehlow, Joel Tuten, Heather Weaver (transportation director), and Glenn Wichman.