Baseball: Ogle County athletes receive Big Northern Conference honors

Byron, Oregon and Stillman Valley teams represented


OGLE COUNTY — The Big Northern Conference released the 2024 All-Conference teams for the spring baseball season. Among the First-Team honorees are Byron’s Brayden Knoll, Aaron Lorenz and Caden Considine as well as Stillman Valley’s Aiden Cicogna, Braden Engel and Keaton Rauman. 

Second-Team honorees included Byron’s Andrew Talbert, Kye Aken and Braylon Kilduff along with Oregon’s Jack Washburn and Keaton Salsbury and Stillman Valley’s Kaenan McDevitt and Ryan Rueff. Honorable Mentions included Byron’s Nolan Brass and Ashton Henkel as well as Oregon’s Kade Girton and Logan Weems in addition to Stillman Valley’s Jackson Musial and KJ Chavers.