Softball: Ogle County athletes receive Big Northern Conference honors

Byron, Oregon and Stillman Valley teams represented


OGLE COUNTY — The Big Northern Conference released the 2024 All-Conference teams for the spring softball season. Among the First-Team honorees were Stillman Valley’s Kaelyn Williams, Macey Dauphin and Aurora Lagerhausen along with Byron’s Miami Poulsen and Oregon’s Olivia Paul.

Second-Team honorees included Oregon’s Ella Dannhorn and Gracen Pitts as well as Stillman Valley’s Addison Adler. Among the Honorable Mentions were Stillman Valley’s Elizabeth Henderson and Sydney Musial as well as Oregon’s Abree Barker and Madi Shaffer in addition to Byron’s Alyssa Bauer and Gina Baker.